top of page


"Towards 2022, new rules of Formula 1:
100 years of the Monza GP and 40 years of the Confartigianato Motori award "



Due to the pandemic emergency, the 39th edition of the Prize was held in restricted form on Tuesday 7 September at the provincial headquarters of Confartigianato Milano Monza e Brianza. 
The 2021 edition had a comparison panel between: Jean Alesi, F1 driver; Riccardo Ceccarelli, doctor and founder of Formula Medicine; Franco Nugnes, director of Italy; Giorgio Piola, journalist and expert technical correspondent of Formula 1; Mario Isola, car Racing Pirelli and Mario Miyakawa.
The debate was interspersed with the ceremony for the delivery of the Confartigianato Motori Awards, the awards assigned to drivers, mechanics, engineers, journalists and other protagonists of the F1 circus who have distinguished themselves for their achievements and their professionalism.
Two artisan companies associated with Confartigianato MI-MB operating in the automotive sector were also awarded: Carrozzeria Chambi, and Autofficina Carrozzeria Sport.
For the first time in the history of Confartigianato Motori all the prizes were made by the skill of our craftsmen: from the initial graphics to the creation of the product, the award was entirely the result of the work of Apa Confartigianato . 


The winners of the 2021 edition are the participants in the panel, to which are added:

James Vowles -  Mercedes F1 Team

George Russell - Williams F1 driver

Max Verstappen - Red Bull F1 driver

Christian Horner - Red Bull F1 Team Principal

Yuky Tsunoda - AlphaTauri F1 driver

Carlos Sainz - Ferrari F1 driver

Toyoharu Tanabe -  Team Honda F1

Fabio Parola - Cameraman Sky Sport F1

Andrea Stella - Racing Director McLaren F1


bottom of page